Show/Gud Font-Sizes

Adapts to life.

Europe’s first portable property solution.

The first home adapting to modern lifestyles.

When it comes to finding a place to live, the options available to us are just as inflexible as they were 100 years ago. It is difficult to repurpose a building once it has been built, yet people’s life circumstances are changing at an ever-faster pace. One day we’re based in a city and the next we need to be somewhere else. Our space needs also change throughout our lives. We might need more room if we start a family or work from home, or less when the kids move out or when we retire. New solutions are therefore needed to satisfy differing needs and the market. We have come up with the answer at Kiubo with the first modular home that adapts to changing life circumstances.

Find out more

Kiubo – modular spaces that can be created and adapted as organically as the rhythm of life itself. Kiubo offers unique and future-proof living solutions that adapt to modern needs and lifestyles, and align with urban planning requirements.

How
does Kiubo
work?

Our adaptive modular property solution

The Kiubo system is extremely simple. High-quality residential units made of wood (modules) are prefabricated in industrial units. The modules slot into frame-like structures (terminals) and can be configured in numerous ways. This highly flexible slot-in system allows the modules to be inserted, swapped, connected, extended, removed and reinserted elsewhere. This creates living space that effectively adapts to the occupiers’ changing needs.

How the modules work

Kiubo’s sustainable wooden modules are incredibly flexible. Small numbers of them can be configured together in rural locations, and in urban settings, up to 120 apartments can be created over up to 6 floors. The modules can be slotted into the terminal and made ready for use in just 3 hours. They can also be combined, extended, reduced in size and switched around in existing building structures. Modules that are used for living space can be easily transformed into open space modules, and vice versa.

Our services

We plan and create our entire flexible living construction kits alongside our professional partners. The terminals and modules fit together like pieces of a jigsaw. Facilitating change is our core service. This might involve inserting a room module into the terminal when a new baby is on the way or if a home office is needed, or removing a Kiubo module that is no longer needed. We create plenty of space for you to grow in whichever direction life takes you.

Coming to your city soon

Our property solution is continually becoming available in additional urban areas and regions. This means more and more people in today’s increasingly mobile society will soon be able to move into a Kiubo property and then, if they choose, move with Kiubo again in the future. The modules are completely standardised and can be easily transported and quickly slotted into any other Kiubo terminal. Kiubo is the future of modern living. Our flexible and portable solution makes living and working all around Europe easier than ever before. It’s the perfect solution whether you want to live in a large apartment building in Berlin or Graz or in a small, detached house in the countryside.

Feedback from interested customers

40% of respondents are excited about the customisability and flexibility of Kiubo.

Source: Market research carried out by marketagent.com in 2020

Find out more

Modules

Living is more mobile and flexible with Kiubo.

Find out more

Projects

The Kiubo concept is already a reality.

Find out more

Story

The ideal solution for people who lead a mobile and flexible lifestyle.

Find out more

Try out Kiubo and arrange an appointment.

Enquire now

We are delighted that you are interested in Kiubo.

Your feedback is important to us as it helps us to provide the best possible customer experience. We would therefore be very grateful if you could spare a few moments of your time afterwards to share your opinions with us. There is also a small charge to settle after your trial stay to cover the cost of cleaning.

Thanks! We’ll get back to you as soon as possible.

An error occurred while sending your message. Please try again later.

Show/Gud Font-Sizes

Wohnen anders
denken.

Die erste mobile Wohnung Europas.

Die erste Wohnung, die sich dem Leben anpasst.

Wohnbau ist heute noch so unflexibel wie vor 100 Jahren. Was einmal gebaut wurde, lässt sich nur schwer wieder ändern. Zeitgleich verändern sich die Lebensumstände der Menschen aber immer schnel­ler. Wir sind heute in der einen Stadt und morgen vielleicht schon woanders. Wir brauchen mal mehr Platz, wenn wir Familie gründen oder von zu Hause aus arbeiten und mal weniger, wenn die Kinder ausziehen oder die Pension anklopft. Men­schen und Markt verlangen nach neuen Lös­ungen. Kiubo hat die Antwort gefunden: mit dem ersten Haus, das sich dem Leben anpasst.

Mehr dazu

Kiubo schafft Raum, der sich so organisch verändert und formt wie der Rhythmus des Lebens selbst. Einzigartig und zukunftssicher passt sich Kiubo den Bedürfnissen der Zeit und des Wohnens sowie den städte­bau­lichen Not­wen­dig­keiten an.

Wie
funktioniert
Kiubo?

Das flexible Setzkastenhaus

Das System von Kiubo ist denkbar einfach. Hochwertige Wohneinheiten aus Holz (Module) werden in der Halle industriell vorge­fertigt. Baugerüste (Terminals) nehmen diese Module auf Bauflächen variabel wie ein Setz­kasten auf. Im Stecksystem können Module gänzlich flexibel eingeschoben, getauscht, verbunden, erweitert, herausgenommen und woanders wieder einge­setzt werden. So entsteht ein Lebensraum, der sich ultimativ an die Bedürfnisse der Bewohner/innen anpasst.

Das Prinzip des Moduls

Die nachhaltigen Holzmodule von Kiubo sind un­glaublich flexibel. Sie können im länd­lichen Bereich in kleiner Zahl kom­biniert werden und im städtischen auf bis zu 120 Wohnungen und bis zu 6 Stockwerke heranwachsen. Sie sind in nur 3 Stunden in den Terminal eingeschoben und bezugs­fertig an­ge­schlossen. In der bestehenden Gebäude­struktur lassen sie sich flexibel kom­binieren, vergrößern, verkleinern und switchen. Wohn­raum­module können beispiels­weise durch Freiraummodule getauscht werden und umgekehrt.

Unsere Services

Kiubo plant und produziert mit Partnern den gesamten Baukasten für flexible Häuser. Die Module, die Terminals – alles passt zusam­men. Unsere wich­tig­sten Services liegen darin, Veränderung zu ermöglichen. Wenn ein Kind erwartet wird oder ein Home-Office gewünscht wird, kann ein weiteres Raum­modul zur bestehenden Wohn­ein­heit leicht dazu kombiniert werden. Falls du das Raummodul später nicht mehr brauchst – kein Problem, wir nehmen es auch wieder zurück. Das ist echter Raum für dein Wachstum in jede Richtung.

Bald auch in deiner Stadt

Das Kiubo-System erschließt beständig neue Städte und Regionen. Die mobile Gesellschaft von heute und morgen kann also demnächst in Kiubo einziehen – und sogar mit Kiubo umziehen. Die Module sind standardisiert, lassen sich einfach transportieren und rasch in jeden Kiubo-Terminal einsetzen. Ob vom großen Wohnhaus in der Stadt in ein kleines Einfamilienhaus am Land oder von dem in Graz in das in Berlin – die Zukunft des Wohnens wird dank Kiubo europaweit so flexibel, mobil und attraktiv wie noch nie.

Feedback von Wohnungsinteressierten

40 % der Befragten sind begeistert von der Anpass­barkeit und Flexibilität von Kiubo.

Quelle: Quantitative Marktforschung 2020, marketagent.com

Mehr erfahren

Module

Mit Kiubo wird Wohnen mobil und flexibel.

Mehr dazu

Projekte

Kiubo ist bereits gebaute Realität.

Mehr dazu

Story

Angebot für mobile und flexible Menschen.

Mehr dazu

Jetzt Termin fürs Probewohnen vereinbaren.

Jetzt anfragen

Wir freuen uns sehr über dein Interesse!

Feedback ist für uns essentiell, um unseren Kunden und Kundinnen das bestmögliche Erlebnis zu liefern. Daher würden wir dich bitten, im Anschluss an das Probewohnen für ein kurzes Interview mit uns zur Verfügung zu stehen. Außerdem fällt eine kleine Reinigungsgebühr nach deinem Aufenthalt an.

Vielen Dank! Wir melden uns bald bei Ihnen.

Beim Versenden ist leider ein Fehler aufgetreten. Bitte versuchen Sie es in Kürze erneut.

Pressekit für Medienvertreter/innen

Alle Informationen
zu Kiubo.

Download (2.99 MB)